BIAC Staff


 

Julie Peters, CBIS, Executive Director
Oversees all facets of the organization including, but not limited to, Board of Directors activities, legislative advocacy, affiliation with the United States Brain Injury Alliance and developing local partnerships with individuals, corporations and organizations.
Phone: 860.219.0291 ext. 301  Email: jpeters@biact.org

 

Bonnie Meyers, MS, CRC, CBIST, Director of Programs & Services
Provides overall management and supervision for BIAC's programs and services including the Helpline, Community Education, Outreach and Support Groups.
Phone: 860.219.0291 ext. 304  Email: bmeyers@biact.org



 
John Hampton, Fund Development and Communications Director
Directs all fund development, marketing and communications activities
Phone: 860.219.0291 ext. 303  Email: jhampton@biact.org

 Melinda Montovani, LMSW, CBIS, Senior Brain Injury Specialist 
 Links people to community supports and services. Addresses individual issues  about living with brain injury.
 Phone: 860.219.0291 ext. 305  Email: mmontovani@biact.org

 

 

 Rene Carfi, MSW, LSW, CBIST, Education and Outreach Manager
Community education, outreach, support groups, professional training, annual conference
 Phone: 860.219.0291 ext. 306  Email: rcarfi@biact.org

 

 

Laura Bellizzi, OTR/L, Brain Injury Specialist 
Links people to community supports and services. Addresses individual issues about living with brain injury.
Phone: 860.219.0291 ext. 302  Email: lbellizzi@biact.org

Michelle Brey, Office and Events Manager
General administrative support, event management, IT support, membership,  general information
Phone: 860.219.0291 ext. 310  Email: mbrey@biact.org

 

Many thanks to long-time BIAC supporter, Lynn Damon, for generously donating her time and talents to provide the BIAC staff with the portraits shown above. Please visit Lynn's website for additional samples of her work and don't forget to mention that you found her on the BIAC website.